TOEFL Prep Courses in Boston

TOEFL Preparation in Boston (Massachusetts)

Manhattan Review is an established leader in test prep services, and our understanding of the TOEFL can help you ace this exam. For Boston-area students ready to take the TOEFL, our study guide and strategic methods will streamline the most direct route to your test success. Language can be a difficult subject matter because of all the memorization it takes to master vocabulary. While there's a time and a place for flashcards, there are more efficient means to enter the TOEFL fully prepared and confident. We have helped hundreds of students in Boston boost their test scores, including the TOEFL.

If you want a learning plan that fits your individual learning style, strengths, and weaknesses, learn more about our accomplished TOEFL tutors and how they help you reach your academic goals. In Boston, you can choose from our highly praised test prep courses as well as private tutoring services and Interactive Online Courses. Let us help you reach new heights in your educational goals by conquering this English Language test. Get the material you will need to learn in a format that is easy to understand and translates to the highest possible scores on the TOEFL.

TOEFL In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
TOEFL Classic Course
Boston
Start: May 04, 2014
End: Jun 08, 2014
10 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
TOEFL Classic Course
Boston
Start: May 17, 2014
End: Jun 21, 2014
23 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker
TOEFL Classic Course
Boston
Start: Jun 01, 2014
End: Jul 06, 2014
38 days left to start
Sundays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker
TOEFL Classic Course
Boston
Start: Jun 14, 2014
End: Jul 19, 2014
51 days left to start
Saturdays
12:00 PM - 03:30 PM (Local Time)
$1,350.00
$1,250.00
Early Booker

TOEFL Private Tutoring

Hours package, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
TOEFL Tutoring
Boston
  $150.00
(per hour)
TOEFL Tutoring
Online
  $150.00
(per hour)

TOEFL Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
TOEFL Private Course
Online
  $1,580.00
TOEFL Private Course
Boston
  $1,580.00
TOEFL Prep Course Boston - Photo of Student Mirco

My classes with Mr. Scheno were perfect to prepare for the actual TOEFL test – I can give my total recommendation for attending his classes. During our first appopintment he analyzed my strengths and weaknesses to set up my personal course syllabus. These customized classes improved my writing, speaking, reading and listening abilities a lot and raised my confidence to succeed the TOEFL test, which I in fact succeeded. At any time, Mr. Scheno responded rapidly and accurately to my questions and was available even beyond classes. It was a great and successfull experience to work with Mr. Scheno. Many thanks!
- Mirco (This student took TOEFL tutoring)

Boston

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
Boston Teaching Center at the Sheraton
39 Dalton Street
Boston, MA 02199

Phone: (617) 861-4086

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Boston TOEFL Tutor: Tony R.

Tony is a bilingual speaker of English and Spanish. His mother grew up in Buenos Aires, Argentina, so he was exposed to both languages growing up. This must have helped the synapses in his brain stay open, as Tony has always been a lover of language who picks up new dialects almost effortlessly. Tony took Latin for five years in high school, scoring a 5 on the AP exam for Latin. He also took Spanish from 6th grade to senior year of high school, scoring a 5 on the Spanish AP exam as well. During high school, Tony spent a summer with a host family in Barcelona, Spain, where he tutored middle and high school students.

In 2007, Tony graduated from Northeastern University with a Bachelor's degree in Linguistics, where he focused on phonetics and speech. He applies these fields to teaching correct pronunciation to his pupils. Tony also participated in Northeastern's peer-tutoring services as a foreign language instructor, focused on Spanish but also dabbling in French and Italian. After graduating, Tony obtained a Cambridge CELTA certificate to teach English as a foreign language to adults. Today, Tony has teamed up with Manhattan Review in Boston for tutoring sessions that cater to visual, auditory, or kinesthetic learners. Find out how Tony's wide-ranging and far-reaching experience teaching language can help you improve your score on the TOEFL.