GRE Prep Courses in New York

GRE Preparation in New York (New York)

Students preparing for the GRE are faced with the task of condensing years of coursework into a contained timeframe. For many, the nuances of high school Algebra and even some vocabulary words have become ancient history. Rather than attempting to re-learn anything you ever studied, why not take a more strategic approach to your study sessions? Manhattan Review's services in New York will take the unnecessary hassle out of the GRE. Get the high quality, tried-and-tested techniques and resources that will translate into higher test scores.

If you want to get into the nation's best graduate school programs, you have to "wow" the admissions departments with a standout application. A GRE score that falls in the top percentiles will differentiate your submission from the rest on the robust stack. Open more doors of opportunity now, and later, land those job offers from New York's Fortune 500 companies like Morgan Stanley, JPMorgan Chase & Co., Goldman Sachs Group, McGraw Hill, Alcoa, Citigroup, Merrill Lynch, Verizon, and more. Whether your passion is fashion or finance, differential equations or graphic design, becoming the expert in your field will make you the most attractive candidate as you go for your dream job.

At Manhattan Review, we've worked so closely with the GRE that we have shaped our course syllabus to match its contents nearly identically. Standardized tests are often predictable, so rather than randomly studying topics, you can focus on correctly answering the questions likely to appear on the exam. Our experienced, well-educated tutors have firsthand experience with the GRE, and these M.A.'s can help you channel your own success. For students living in the state of New York, an advanced Master's degree can make a meaningful different in today's workforce. Let's work together to diminish your weaknesses and turn areas of difficulty into assured confidence.

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online
GRE Tutoring
New York
  $150.00
(per hour)
GRE Tutoring
Online
  $150.00
(per hour)

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online
GRE Private Course
New York
  $1,580.00
GRE Private Course
Online
  $1,580.00

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Apr 24, 2014
End: Jun 12, 2014
0 days left to start
Thursdays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: May 01, 2014
End: Jun 19, 2014
7 days left to start
Thursdays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: May 08, 2014
End: Jun 26, 2014
14 days left to start
Thursdays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: May 15, 2014
End: Jul 03, 2014
21 days left to start
Thursdays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: May 22, 2014
End: Jul 10, 2014
28 days left to start
Thursdays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: May 29, 2014
End: Jul 17, 2014
35 days left to start
Thursdays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jun 05, 2014
End: Jul 24, 2014
42 days left to start
Thursdays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jun 12, 2014
End: Jul 31, 2014
49 days left to start
Thursdays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jun 19, 2014
End: Aug 07, 2014
56 days left to start
Thursdays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jun 26, 2014
End: Aug 14, 2014
63 days left to start
Thursdays
03:00 PM - 06:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jul 04, 2014
End: Jul 05, 2014
72 days left to start
Fridays
09:00 PM - 12:30 AM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jul 05, 2014
End: Aug 23, 2014
72 days left to start
Saturdays
09:00 AM - 12:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jul 06, 2014
End: Aug 24, 2014
73 days left to start
Sundays
07:00 PM - 10:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jul 11, 2014
End: Jul 12, 2014
79 days left to start
Fridays
09:00 PM - 12:30 AM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker
GRE Classic Course
Online
Start: Jul 12, 2014
End: Aug 30, 2014
79 days left to start
Saturdays
09:00 AM - 12:30 PM (EST)
$990.00
$890.00
Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course New York - Photo of Student Puja

I wanted to thank you for teaching my class and being such a dedicated instructor. When I first started studying for the GRE I was doing it from complete scratch as I had not done this type of math in many years. I was scoring in the low 300's, and was having trouble with some of the quick math necessary to do well on the test. Our class helped me figure out how to break down problems into commonly found concepts and to quickly do the computation to answer them (by, for example, factoring). I took the GRE this past Friday and scored a 720 in math -- much higher than I had originally hoped for when I started studying. I know your going the extra mile to help, both in tutoring and in class, really made a difference to my score. Thanks again!
- Puja (This student took out GRE Tutoring)

New York

Primary Course Venue:

Manhattan Review GMAT GRE LSAT Prep
275 Madison Avenue, Suite 1429
New York, NY 10016

Phone: (212) 316-2000

Meet a New York GRE Tutor: Luke H.

Luke double majored in Anthropology and Sociology at Hunter College. The link between these studies and teaching students may seem unclear, but Luke insists that it's a logical progression. His studies trained him in the practice of participant observation, including complex social behavior as it happens. When Luke first entered the classroom on the teaching side of the table, this atmosphere of active participation made perfect sense. Here he developed the analytical and problem solving skills necessary to thrive as a teacher and truly make a difference in his students' lives.

Luke later worked on a comprehensive research project at Columbia University. He was so enamored by this experience that he exceeded his own expectations on his combined verbal and quantitative GRE scores (This was before the revised scoring system was introduced.) Luke attained a teaching apprenticeship as part of the multi-year Ph.D. faculty fellowship awards. Now this professor of the social sciences has collaborated with Manhattan Review to educate his students on the problem solving techniques that will help you place above 330 on the GRE in New York.